codythemaverick:

I’ll be that single star

lighting up this universe near and far

I’ll be that single star

but with you I’ll shine brighter than ever before

Back in early September 2013, before Wander Over Yonder had even officially premiered, I wrote some lyrics for a fan-song based on the show.

A day later, a fellow fan by the name of Frolic surprised me with a rough demo performance of the song with the lyrics I wrote. 

Now, a year and a half later, the season finale has just aired (even though we still have The Gift) and I felt like this was the perfect time to bring one of the only (if not THE only) WOY fan-song back.

At the time I didn’t have that much to work with (we only had The Picnic preview) but I somehow managed to pinpoint Wander and Sylvia’s friendship with this sweet, serene, and simple tune.

I’m still thinking about recording another, higher quality version sometime, but writing lyrics is my only strong point when it comes to music. I can’t sing or mix music to save my life, so if anyone is willing to help me out, just let me know! But until then, I’ll continue to enjoy the demo version’s voice-only simplicity as we wait for season 2.

Never stop being the single star, Wander.

(read the full lyrics) (listen to the demo recording)

Leave a Reply

